reviews

reviews

Милена А.
Милена А.
Read More
Amazing place, and amazing views. thank you chris and gazza for making myself and Xena feel very welcome. And helping me with doggy obedience.
will be back soon for a longer stay next time -28-09-2019
Karen Browning
Karen Browning
Read More
Great campground. We stayed in the unpowered site and was perfect. Lovely horses around too - 16-12-2019 
Owen Cavanagh
Owen Cavanagh
Read More
The best place ever well appointed apartment l would highly recommend staying here and being pet friendly is a super bonus our dog lied every second especially the interaction with Chris and all the other dogs... We'll be back 100% - 07-03-2020 
Sue S.
Sue S.
Read More
Great place, dog friendly a new experience for us.Benji loves the freedom to run around without his leash.👍🐶😊 - 12-10-2019 
Lisanne F.
Lisanne F.
Read More
We got stuck in Agnes Water, because there were no camping sites available. Luckily there was Chris! He took us to his home 'the Summit 1770', where we could stall our mobile home on his 48 acres property. On top of the mountains there is this panoramic view, which is absolutely outstanding!!! We were welcomed by his dogs and Chris taught us how to communicate with them. He also learned us how to make a campfire. The next day we went supping together with Chris and his dogs, what a great experience!
He showed us the three brand new apartments, all very luxery with great views!!!
We loved Chris' hospitality and miss his dogs already.
Family Frazer from the Netherlands - 26-07-2019 
Linda Calder
Linda Calder
Read More
Finally somewhere you can stay that caters for you to bring your fur baby with you. We have just spent some time at The Summit 1770 accommodation where you can stay with your (well behaved) dog-child and cannot recommend it enough for a relaxing stay. Beautifully appointed accommodation with everything you need, a deck with a view of the trees and ocean, kitchen, Netflix and a lovely breeze. Sit under the stars with a drink and enjoy the fire pit and BBQ in the bunker. Fur child had a great time exploring and having some scheduled play time with the other live-in dogs. 2 minute drive to shops, cafes, pub and beach. Dog off leash beach is behind the surf club (currently not operating). Chris is a fabulous host where nothing is too much trouble and everything you need has been thought of. We'll be back! - 05-09-2019 
LGarry Cavanagh
LGarry Cavanagh
Read More
The summit 1770,
Wow !! What a great place to stay! Dog friendly.
Beautiful views and excellent accommodation in the cabins.
Chris and his staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you.
Highly recommend it!!! - 15-08-2019 
Mark Ryan
Mark Ryan
Read More
We stayed in the Dingo Den unit for a few days and loved every minute of it. New and clean pet friendly accommodation with great hosts and the proximity to Agnes Water is awesome. We’ll definitely be back. - 26-12-2019 
Louise-Tony L.
Louise-Tony L.
Read More
Great location, Chris is amazing, we really are long over due a visit with Duke and Mikka 🐾🐾💕 - 06-07-2019 
Candice M.
Candice M.
Read More
Stunning view, the Dingo Den was absolute luxury of glamping. Chris was so friendly and we can’t wait to come back! Thankyou for the great hospitality. - 02-10-2019 
Grant W.
Grant W.
Read More
great set up for a van or caravan
excellent pricing and good amenities too! - 03-01-2020 
Tracey L.
Tracey L.
Read More
awesome location, it doesn't get much better than this.
stunning views, beautiful rooms.
and a top notch host. - 01-07-2019 
Tracy M.
Tracy M.
Read More
Beautiful location. Quiet, idyllic.
Garry is afun guy and was very accommodating. Highly recommend this place - 06-11-2019 
Kristie H.
Kristie H.
Read More
All I can say is WOW this place is amazing. We travel almost full time & this has to be one of our favorite places to stay yet. Our girls have loved seeing the horse's roam around, checking out the dams & seeing the chickens & the views are to die for. We will definitely be making this our place to stop on our way past from now on. Gazza the property manger is a top bloke. We brought our van 3 girls & 2 dogs. - 07-10-2019 
Fraser Mackay
Fraser Mackay
Read More
Great place amazing view from the summit Chris is a laid back guy and my dogs love it too - 18-09-2019 
Tracey M.
Tracey M.
Read More
Oh wow..this place is stunning!! The view of the Ocean and mountains. cool sea breezes, magic sunrises and the serenity of birds singing!! Best part we can bring our gorgeous fur babies!!! Even our huskies are chilled out!!
Close Agnes Waters and a short hop to 1770..
Will definitely be back! thanks Garth for your awesome service.
And Chris for the invaluable dog whispering.. - 31-12-2019 
Katherine E.
Katherine E.
Read More
We stopped here without booking with 4 adults, 1 child and 4 big dogs. We were given a huge enclosed area where we would could let the dogs roam without a worry and they could swim in the dam. Clean toilet and warm shower, plus horses roaming and the most beautiful sunrises. only 10 minutes to the lookout, the beaches of 1770 and the town. What more could you possibly want? - 07-10-2019 
Corrine V.
Corrine V.
Read More
Stunning location and awesome host, very friendly horses too! - 20-03-2020 
Norman Saade
Norman Saade
Read More
We stayed in our Campervan for two weeks at „The Summit“. Lovely and spacious place and Chris and his team were super helpful in this difficult times! - 15-04-2020 
Annie M.
Annie M.
Read More
Great place to stay with your family pet. - 01-07-2019 
Lisanne Frazer
Lisanne Frazer
Read More
We got stuck in Agnes Water, because there were no camping sites available. Luckily there was Chris! He took us to his home 'the Summit 1770', where we could stall our mobile home on his 48 acres property. On top of the mountains there is this panoramic view, which is absolutely outstanding!!! We were welcomed by his dogs and Chris taught us how to communicate with them. He also learned us how to make a campfire. The next day we went supping together with Chris and his dogs, what a great experience!
He showed us the three brand new apartments, all very luxery with great views!!!
We loved Chris' hospitality and miss his dogs already.
Family Frazer from the Netherlands - 26-07-2019 
Sheridan B.
Sheridan B.
Read More
Fabulous location, panoramic views, lovely hot shower.. welcoming manager and owner. certainly worth coming back to. - 16-11-2019 
Thomas Baseley
Thomas Baseley
Read More
Best view and host chris is super friendly and helpful - 25-01-2020 
Kathy A.
Kathy A.
Read More
Great place. Very friendly. So looking forward to going there again. Great to take pets too. Very private and scenic. Highly recommend. - 08-10-2019 
sue hanson
sue hanson
Read More
This location is excellent..ideal camping and apartments are first rate.Beautiful views and Chris and staff very friendly and helpful - 12-08-2019 
Previous
Next